China IPR SME Helpdesk Webinar Invitation

  • Subject: Geographical Indications
  • Organised by: Partners
  • Location: Online
  • Tags: Indication of Source
  • Date: Apr 2015
  • Time: 10:00am Brussels time (9:00am London, 16:00pm China)

IP Key, the China IPR SME Helpdesk and the EU SME Centre will deliver a webinar on “Entering China’s Food & Beverage Market”. Together they will discuss the current landscape of the Chinese F&B market and the methods EU SMEs should take when considering entering the market. The webinar will focus on F&B products in the wine, olive oil, beer and spirits sectors and how these products can be protected through Intellectual Property and GIs.
 
This webinar will highlight the following:
 
•             The nature of the Chinese F&B market and how to gain access to it
•             Intellectual Property for the wine, olive oil, beer and spirits sectors
•             Introduction to GIs and how to protect them using Intellectual Property
•             Key case studies.
 
IP Key expert, Davide Follador, and the EU SME Centre expert, Jon Echanove, will deliver the webinar on Wednesday, 29 April 2015.

EU SMEs can register here to attend the webinar.

 

Other related resources

 

European Commission (EC) The European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO)
In Partnership with the EPO
European Patent Office (EPO)

IP Key is co-financed by the European Union and the European Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO).

It is implemented by the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO) in cooperation with the European Patent Office (EPO). The contents of this website can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Union.

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
Join us now?
CREATE AN ACCOUNT
For full access to the IP databases and activities.
Later